Board of Directors - Bronson Healthcare

Board of Directors

We're a not-for-profit health care system governed by a regional board of directors who serve voluntarily. Their vision and leadership are a driving force behind our services and achievements.

Donald Parfet

Donald R. Parfet, Chairperson

Managing Director – Apjohn Group, LLC
Board member since 1986

Randall W. Eberts

Randall W. Eberts, PhD, Vice Chair

Executive Director – W.E. Upjohn Institute for Employment Research
Board member since 1999

Nelson Karre

Nelson Karre, Vice Chair

Attorney – Vandervoort, Christ & Fisher, P.C.
Board member since 2011

Neil Nyberg

Neil Nyberg, Secretary

Retired – Kellogg Company
Board member since 2011

Barbara James

Barbara L. James, Treasurer

Retired Managing Member – James & Springgate, PLC
Board member since 2000

Frank J. Sardone

Frank J. Sardone, President

President & CEO – Bronson Healthcare
Board member since 1996

Photo of Dr. Richard Allen, Bronson Healthcare board member.

Richard Allen, MD, Director

Physician – South Haven Family Physicians
Board member since 2017

Mark B. Atkinson

Mark B. Atkinson, MD, Director

Anesthesiologist – Kalamazoo Anesthesiology, P.C.
Board member since 2010

Photo of Katy Fink, Bronson Healthcare board member.

Katy Fink, Director

VP, CHRO – Stryker Corporation
Board member since 2017

Scott C. Gibson

Scott C. Gibson, MD, Director

Emergency Medicine Physician – Southwestern Michigan Emergency Services, P.C.
Board member since 2006

Photo of Bronson board member Jorge Gonzalez.

Jorge G. Gonzalez, Ph.D., Director

President – Kalamazoo College
Board member since 2017

James E. Greene

James E. Greene, Jr., Director

Retired – Pharmacia Corporation
Board member since 1999

Brenda Hunt

Brenda Hunt, Director

President & CEO – Battle Creek Community Foundation
Board member since 2011

William D. Johnston

William D. Johnston, Director

President, Director & CEO – Greenleaf Companies
Board member since 2009

Mahesh C. Karamchandani

Mahesh C. Karamchandani, MD, Director

Surgeon – Bronson Center for Colon and Rectal Diseases
Board member since 2011

Photo of James Liggins, Jr.

James L. Liggins, Jr., Director

Senior Counsel –  Warner Norcross & Judd
Board member since 2016

Steven Lins

Steven Lins, MD, Director

Anesthesiologist – Bronson Battle Creek Hospital
Board member since 2011

La June Montgomery Tabron

La June Montgomery Tabron, Director

President & CEO – W.K. Kellogg Foundation
Board member since 2011

Photo of board member Michael Odar.

Michael Odar, Director

President – Greenleaf Trust
Board member since 2016

Scott Davidson, MD, board member.

Scott Davidson, MD, Chief of Staff

Bronson Methodist Hospital
Board member since 2016

John R. Lawlor

John R. Lawlor, MD, Past Chief of Staff

Bronson Methodist Hospital
Board member since 2014

Related Information

Icon of a hand holding a heart-shaped token.

Help Bronson support our community with a monetary donation.

Donate today

Positivity Icon

Have you experienced Bronson Positivity?
Share your story now.

Share your Positivity