Bronson Health Foundation Board Names New Chair

Published on February 01, 2019

Bronson Health Foundation Board Names New Chair

Foundation Board Leaders Von Washington

The Bronson Health Foundation has named Von Washington, Jr. as the new chair of its board of directors.

Washington has been on the board since 2014, most recently as vice chair. He has served on both the engagement and executive committees. Washington is the executive director of community relations for the Kalamazoo Promise.

Rachel Worgess is the new vice chair of the Foundation. She has been a director on the board since 2014, most recently as chair of the engagement committee.

“We look forward to Von and Rachel’s leadership as we embark on new and continuing projects that support our patients, family and community,” says Terry Morrow, Bronson Healthcare vice president of development and community health. “Their stewardship and insight will guide the Bronson Health Foundation in our mission to advance the health of our communities through philanthropy.”

The 2019 Bronson Health Foundation Board of Directors also includes: Dennis DeHaan, immediate past chair; Don Williamson, treasurer; Bill DeNooyer, Becky East, Steve East, Ron Foor, Dr. Kristine Gibson, Norm Hamann, Jr., Katharine Werme Hermsen, Barbara James, Judy Jolliffe, Dr. Mahesh Karamchandani, Corey LaGro, Michele Marquardt, Anita Mehta, and Frank Sardone.

For information about the work and impact of the Foundation, visit

Pictured: Terry Morrow, Von Washington, Jr., Rachel Worgess, Dennis DeHaan and Frank Sardone, BHF board director, and president and CEO of Bronson Healthcare